Kuaotunu Residents and Ratepayers Association Minutes of Annual General Meeting 2020

NOTES ON THE ON-LINE ELECTION & VOTING PROCESS

Committee members Brent Page, Chair; Kathy Speirs, Treasurer; Kate Nielsen, Secretary; Luke Reilly, Craig Lidgard, Carrie Parker, Carolyn Gibbs, Alastair Brickell, Bruce Pilkington

The Annual General Meeting of the KRRA was originally scheduled to be held 12/4/20. The country went into Level 4 lockdown on 23/3/20 and the AGM was postponed till further notice; the financial membership was informed via email and facebook posts. After the return to Level 1, committee meetings resumed on 21/5/20, and at the 2/7/20 meeting, a new AGM date was set for 23/8/20.

However on 12/8/20 Auckland went back to Level 3 and the rest of the country to Level 2. At the committee meeting 13/8/20 it was decided that, with the possible non-attendance of resident ratepayers for social-distancing reasons and the definite non-attendance of Auckland non-resident ratepayers, as well as the uncertainty of how long the current lockdown will last, a physical AGM would not be achievable this year.

Resolution: that in unprecedented circumstances the KRRA cancels the upcoming AGM at the hall and holds the formal part of the meeting electronically, with other key issues communicated to our members and to the rest of our community via the community newsletter.

Moved: Brent **seconded**: Alastair from the minutes, 13/8/20

Passed unanimously

The community was notified of the committee's intentions via email, facebook (Kuaotunu Katch-up page), and the Noticeboard.

For the on-line voting process, financial members were sent an email, with links to nominees' bios and the voting form. We had 10 nominees to fill 10 positions on the committee, so no election of committee was necessary. The voting form had further links to the 2019 AGM Minutes, the 2020 Chair's Report, the 2020 Treasurer's Report, the 2020 Review of the Treasurer's Report, and the 2021 Projected Budget.

Members were asked to click Yes or No to the following:

- accept the 2019 AGM Minutes
- adopt the Chair's Report
- adopt the Treasurer's Report

• agree to set the annual membership fee for the year ending 2021 at \$10 per person By 23 August we had received at least 66 "Yes"-to-all-questions responses, which exceeded our quorum of 1/3 (57 of 170 members). The new committee, Brent Page, Kathy Speirs, Carrie Parker, Alastair Brickell, Bruce Pilkington, Luke Reilly, Carolyn Gibbs, Kate Nielsen, Courtney Linnecar, and Danny Bay, met at a special meeting, 27 August, before the next scheduled committee meeting to appoint officers.